I am a Child

22 Jul

“Yes, I did it.”

I am a child that grows bigger and wild

I need to take a walk and talk with you as a child

Make a step one, two to three until I can climb a tree

Teach me how to run and have some fun around you.

I am a child that thinks wider and bright

I need to stay here and play under the sunlight

Great outdoor experience brings up more essence

Teach me how to explore about things beyond my door.

I am a child that needs your comfort

I need your loving care and good rapport

Love me for what I am and wherever I came from

Teach me all areas of learning in the morning until evening.

I am a child that has always a dream

I need your coolness like an ice cream

Your positive attitude and good mood everyday

Teach me how to teach other children well someday.

5 Responses to “I am a Child”

  1. Daniel Angelo G. Tiongson December 5, 2014 at 2:58 am #

    The main idea of this poem is all about teaching and learning. The poem describes a child who seeks for a guidance of a parent or a teacher in every steps he make. Well, it is true that we need a guidance for us to know what is best for us. Also, we must learn the things we need to learn for us to experience it.How can we learn if there’s no one who will teach us? That’s impossible. Yes, sometimes we need to learn by our own; but we will learn more if there is someone who will guide us, inspires us, and give us the courage to do the things we didn’t know before.There is also a saying that, “Experience is the best teacher.”; I agree with this saying because as an individual we could experience things that can help us to be strong, to be wiser, and to be more patient enough to wait for the best opportunity for us. As a future educator, we must inspire our student to pursue on what they want to be. Like what our teachers always say to us, we must encourage our students to work hard for their study because it is the only thing that they can have that no one can ever stole it from them.

  2. Jelly Alvarina December 6, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    hi Sir, Im Danielle Mae David From III A Math

    I appreciate the attributes of the child her. I wanted to be like this. I ant always to ask for guidance because I know that not all the time, Im doing right.

    I wanted to be Formed by someone who really care,.

    i know that there so many things that I really need to know . And i am open for formation.

  3. Jelly Alvarina December 6, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    sir kay danielle po yan. ako lang po pinagsend .. pati po yung sa iba ako po magsesend.

  4. Kenneth F. Estores November 9, 2016 at 1:10 pm #

    Naalala ko dito yung pagkabata ko na takbo lang ng takbo, dito ko nagawa yung mga kamalian na naitama ko na sa ngayun. At eto yung oras na gusgusin ka pa at marami pang hindi nalalaman. Masarap bumalik sa pagkabata , dahil dito yung oras na wala pa tayung iniisip na problema. Noong bata ka pa hindi mo iniintindi ang problema na yan. Ngunit ngayun lumaki kana , kahit di mo problema , pinoproblema muna rin.

  5. Joshua David D. Chua November 9, 2016 at 2:25 pm #

    Masarap bumalik sa pagkabata , dahil dito yung oras na wala pa tayung iniisip na problema.Naalala ko dito yung pagkabata ko na takbo lang ng takbo, dito ko nagawa yung mga kamalian na naitama ko na sa ngayun. Ito ay napakasaya na tipong wla pangmuwang sa mundo at ang tanging gusto na gawin ay maging masaya. Ngunit tayo ngayon ay lumalaki kaya nadadagdagan din ang dapat nating gawin at responsibilidad.

Leave a Reply

